ISLAMABAD: Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has stopped nine members of provincial assembly for contesting senate election on none submitting of their assets details.

ECP has clarified that their membership has been suspended due to non filing of declaration of assets  and until their membership would not be restored they cannot take part in the Senate Election.

According the notification ECP has forwarded the candidates voter lists to related returning officers.

It was worth mention here that all members of assemblies have to submit their nomination papers till 30th December 2017, however nine members hadn’t submit their nomination papers and their membership not restore yet.

Members whose membership not restore yet including Muhammad Ismail Rao, Makhdoom Khalilul Zaman, Muhammad Kamran, Iram Azeem Farooqi, Sardar Muhammad Jamil Laghari and Abdul Majeed Niazi.